Log in

2024 Board of Directors


Rob Riepenhoff, MD


Dr. Robert L Riepenhoff is a board certified emergency physician. A native of the Milwaukee area, Dr. Riepenhoff obtained his medical degree in 2006 from the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health in Madison. He completed residency at the University of Illinois at Chicago where he served as chief resident. Moving back to the Milwaukee area in 2009, Dr. Riepenhoff started his career with Infinity Healthcare and Columbia St Mary’s where he served as Medical Director of Emergency Services. He currently practices as an emergency medicine attending physician at Aurora Sinai Medical Center. Dr. Riepenhoff has served in various other leadership roles in Milwaukee, including serving on the City of Milwaukee Ambulance Service Board, and as the co-chair of the Milwaukee County Emergency Services Coordination Committee.

Garrett Fitzgerald, MD


Dr. Garrett Fitzgerald received his medical degree at the Stritch School of Medicine – Loyola University Chicago in 2010. He then completed residency in Obstetrics and Gynecology at Loyola University Medical Center between 2010 and 2014. He then completed a fellowship in Maternal-Fetal Medicine at the University of Maryland Medical Center in Baltimore, Maryland.  Dr. Fitzgerald’s areas of expertise include obstetric critical care, complex surgical issues of pregnancy, prenatal diagnosis, and abnormal labor patterns.  He also has an interest in Quality Improvement and Patient Safety, particularly as it impacts patients of decreased socioeconomic backgrounds.  Outside of work, he can mostly be found spending time with a growing family. New to Milwaukee he has enjoyed exploring all the great features Wisconsin offers to its residents for entertainment, outdoor adventure, and sporting events.

Anthony Rieder, MD


Dr. Anthony Rieder is the founder of and managing partner for Alliance ENT, established in 2006. He practices general otolaryngology with focused interests in sleep medicine, sinus disease, pediatrics, and dental-ENT collaboration. Prior to his medical education and training, Dr. Rieder was a practicing mechanical engineer involved in the nuclear power industry. He has significant experience related to process improvement, quality initiatives, and regulatory compliance. Dr. Rieder is a father of four; when he is not in the office, he enjoys riding his motorcycle and flying airplanes. He also enjoys hunting, fishing, and attending Packer games with friends and family.

Diana Dovorany, MD


Dr. Diana R Dovorany specializes in emergency medicine in Milwaukee, WI and has over 11 years of experience in the field of medicine. She graduated from University Of Wisconsin Medical School with her medical degree in 2012. She is affiliated with numerous hospitals in Wisconsin, and currently practices at Aurora Medical Group Inc and are affiliated with Aurora Lakeland Medical Center, Aurora Medical Center in Kenosha and Aurora Saint Lukes Medical Center. Dr. Dovoranyis board certified in Emergency Medicine.

At-Large Directors

Breanna Allen Palmen

At-Large Director

Breanna Palmen is the MCW Advocacy Chair for the WMS.  In that role, Breanna has worked to increase student involvement and is applying to head the Urban Health Legislation Committee within the society. Over the summer, Breanna did research with the WMS surrounding advanced care planning, and is heavily involved in community outreach. She volunteers with StreetLife communities, their late night shift, Despensa de la Paz pantry, and Outreach Community Health Center.  Breanna looks to bring her passion for community engagement to bring new light to the society and to help  break the barriers between marginalized populations and healthcare to increase health awareness and engagement within these communities.

Megan Quamme, MD

At-Large Director

Dr. Megan Quamme is a General Surgery resident at the Medical College of Wisconsin and Affiliated Hospitals.  Dr Quamme has been an active leader at the local, state and national level.  Dr Quamme previously served on the MSMC board as a student member, was president of the AMA chapter at MCW and is active in the Wisconsin Medical Society.  Dr Quamme helped organize the first ever MSMC Advocacy Day event for medical students which focused on the problem of homelessness in Milwaukee and how students could become better local advocates.

Micah Rubin

At-Large Director

Micah Rubin is a medical student at the Medical College of Wisconsin.  As a Milwaukee native, Micah has always had a strong connection to the city and its people. Community engagement and helping those in need are core values which Micah will build on to further contribute to the betterment of Milwaukee. Micah actively volunteers his time in the community for a number of organizations including the Jewish Community Pantry in Milwaukee, teaching students at Building Futures and volunteers for the Saturday Clinic for the Uninsured.  Micah received the “All Star Volunteer” award from the Saturday Clinic for his work providing telehealth visits during the pandemic.  Micah believes that community engagement is not only important, but necessary for creating a stronger and healthier Milwaukee, and us eager to continue work towards this goal.

Hamid Afsari, MD

At-Large Director

Dr. Hamid Afsari is a Hospitalist Specialist in Grafton, Wisconsin. He graduated with honors in 2012. Having more than 11 years of diverse experiences, especially in hospitalist, Dr Afsari affiliates with Aurora Medical Center, cooperates with many other doctors and specialists in medical group Aurora Medical Group, Inc.

Saada Zegar, DO

At-Large Director

Dr. Saada Zegar a full time nocturnal emergency medicine doctor in downtown Milwaukee and serves as the medical director for Advocate Sinai Coverage to Care program.  Dr Zegar looks forward to making a meaningful impact for change in the community through his board service to meet the needs of our community and advocate for our patient population.

O'Rell Williams, MD

At-Large Director

Dr. O’Rell Williams works as a physician and serves as Vice President of Medical Affairs at Ascension St. Joseph on Milwaukee’s north side. As a former Milwaukee firefighter and physician he uses his skills, courage and compassion to improve the health of the Community.

Harini Shah

At-Large Director

Harini Shah is a third-year medical student at MCW-Milwaukee. She graduated from the University of Chicago with a bachelor’s in Neuroscience and Human Rights, where she organized for criminal legal system reform. As a future internal medicine physician, she hopes to incorporate health policy reform in her career and looks forward to advocating for patients through ACP’s platform. In her free time, Harini loves to attend and perform at stand-up comedy shows in Milwaukee.

Student Directors

Nawara Aburfares

Student Director

Lauren Hilt

Student Director

Community Members

Chris Rasch

Community Member

Chris Rasch is the Executive Director of Building Advantage.  Chris brings with 20 years of experience in healthcare, governmental affairs and labor. including  senior leadership at the Wisconsin Medical Society.  He will be further developing relationships in the commercial construction industry on behalf of the trades and contractors that Building Advantage represents. Rasch is a Wisconsin native and a graduate of the University of Wisconsin – Madison.


Interested in getting involved?  Members are welcome to get involved in Society leadership. We accept nominations throughout the year.  Simply complete the online form to be considered.   

Click Here

© 2023 The Medical Society of Milwaukee County. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software