Board of Directors

For more information, members may call (920) 560-5637.




Pam Wilson, MD - President

Dr. Pamela Wilson currently serves as Vice President of Medical Affairs of Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers, a position she has held since 2011.  From 2008-2011 she served as Director of Family Medicine and Internal Medicine for Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers.  Dr. Wilson received her Medical Degree from the Medical College of Wisconsin (MCW) in 1999. She completed her Family Practice Residency in 2002 at St. Mary’s Hospital where she served as Chief Resident.

In 2015, Dr. Wilson received the Health Care Heroes Award from the BizTimes, and in 2014 she received the Humanitarian Award from Pastors United.

Mark Kaeppler, MD - President-Elect

Dr. Mark Kaeppler is a General and Preventive Cardiologist with Advocate Aurora Health. He received his undergraduate degree at the University of Wisconsin—Madison in 2007, and his Doctor of Medicine at the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health in 2012. Dr. Kaeppler completed a fellowship in Cardiovascular Medicine at the Medical College of Wisconsin (MCW) in 2019. He is an active member of the American College of Cardiology (ACC) and the National Lipid Association (NLA).


Amar Ambardekar, DO - Past-President

Amar Ambardekar, DO, is an internal medicine physician on staff at Aurora Advanced Healthcare. He received his medical degree from Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine, Kirksville, MO, in 2007 and completed his Internal Medicine Residency at the Medical College of Wisconsin in 2010.  Dr. Ambardekar is board certified in internal medicine.  He will serve as Treasurer for the Wisconsin state chapter of the American Association of Physicians of Indian origin in 2015, and is currently a Board member at large.  He is a clinical preceptor for medical students from the Medical College of Wisconsin as well as the University of Wisconsin and also served as a Milwaukee County delegate for the Wisconsin Medical Society Annual meeting in 2014.


Diana Dovorany, MD - Treasurer

Diana Dovorany, MD, a specialist in Emergency Medicine, serves as an Attending Physician in the Emergency Department at Aurora Sinai Emergency Department.  Dr. Dovorany received her Medical Degree from the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine & Public Health, Madison, Wisconsin, in 2012.  Among many leadership roles, she currently serves as Physician Leader for the Milwaukee Emergency Department Coalition Steering Committee.

Dr. Dovorany is also the Physician Advisor for Aurora Sinai's Emergency and Inpatient Care Plan Team that works closely with social work to help patients gain access to outpatient resources and housing in an effort to address social determinates that could prevent unnecessary ED visits and hospital admissions. She has been nominated two years in a row for the Kate Ellen Polacheck award for her compassionate patient care and is also a committee member for the AVIA Medicaid Transformation project.



Muhammad Bilal Abid, MD, MRCP (UK)

Dr. Bilal Abid is an Assistant Professor of Medicine, with the divisions of hematology/oncology and infectious diseases, at the Medical College of Wisconsin. His research interests include viral and fungal infections that complicate bone marrow transplantation and advanced immune-engaging cancer therapy. Dr. Abid has authored more than 30 peer-reviewed original articles and has given presentations at major academic centers and international conferences. He is a member of prestigious academic societies and a reviewer for leading peer-reviewed journals.

Kate Bechen, Attorney – Lay Director

Kate Bechen is an Attorney and Partner at Husch Blackwell where she specializes in healthcare law.  Ms. Bechen received her J.D. from the University of Iowa College of Law where she graduated with distinction. She has a solid track record of advocating for physicians, and representing individual physicians, and large and small multi-specialty groups throughout the country.  She counsels healthcare clients on regulatory compliance, privacy law, articles and bylaws, and mergers and acquisitions among numerous other facets of general corporate law.  She currently serves as President, Board of Directors, Advocates of Ozaukee, and a board member for Girls on the Run for Southeast Wisconsin. 


Chris Rasch, Sixteenth Street Community Health Center – Lay Director

Chris Rasch serves as Director of Government and Community Relations for Sixteenth Community Health Centers.  Prior to this role, Mr. Rasch served in leadership roles with the Wisconsin Medical Society including Vice President of Advocacy and Member Relations, and Director of State and Federal Relations.  Mr. Rasch graduated from the University of Wisconsin, Madison in 1999 where he completed dual degrees in Political Science and History.  He currently serves on the Milwaukee Health Care Partnership Alliance Committee among other local health committees.

Douglas Reding, MD

Douglas J Reding, MD, a specialist in Oncology/Hematology, serves as the Chief Medical Officer of Ascension Wisconsin.  He attended and graduated with honors from the University of Iowa College of Medicine in 1980.  Dr. Reding has nearly 40 years of diverse experience, especially in Hematology/Oncology. He is affiliated and has held numerous leadership roles with many hospitals and clinics including Marshfield Clinic and Ministry Health Care. 

Anthony Rieder, MD

Board certified in Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery and Sleep Medicine, Dr. Anthony Rieder is the President & Owner of Alliance ENT & Hearing Center, S.C.  Dr. Rieder received his undergraduate degree in Mechanical Engineering from South Dakota State University, and his Doctor of Medicine Degree from the Medical College of Wisconsin.  Dr. Rieder is Assistant Clinical Professor of Otolaryngology and Communication Sciences at the Medical College of Wisconsin, and serves on the medical staff at Wheaton, Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin and Columbia St. Mary’s. He is a member of the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy, American Academy of Otolaryngology, and American Medical Association.

Rob Riepenhoff, MD

Dr. Robert L Riepenhoff is a board certified emergency physician and the current Medical Director of Emergency Services at Columbia St. Mary’s Emergency Department in Milwaukee.

A native of the Milwaukee area, Dr. Riepenhoff obtained his medical degree in 2006 from the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health. He received his training in emergency medicine at the University of Illinois at Chicago residency program where he served as chief resident. Moving back to the Milwaukee area in 2009, Dr. Riepenhoff started his career with Infinity Healthcare and Columbia St Mary’s.


Alyssa Stephany, MD

Alyssa M. Stephany, MD, serves as Section Chief, Hospital Medicine, Department of Pediatrics, and Medical Director, Hospital Medicine, Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin.  She also serves as Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine, Medical College of Wisconsin. Dr. Stephany received her medical degree from SUNY Upstate Medical University, Syracuse, NY, in 2004.

Medical Students


Jesse Maguire 


Megan Quamme

Medical Society of Milwaukee County
P.O. Box 13114, Milwaukee, WI 53213
Phone: 920-560-5637

Site map | Contact