Medical Society Milwaukee 2019 Awards Dinner Makes History!

What a fabulous and historic evening on Saturday, March 9th at the Wisconsin Club as the Medical Society of Milwaukee honored four tremendous award recipients and shared a landmark announcement!  The ballroom was at capacity with physicians, community leaders and the general public as we honored Chris Abele - Health Care Champion Award; Dr. Barbara Horner-Ibler – Dr. Erastus B. Wolcott Distinguished Service Award; Bob Burmeister of Mr. Bob’s Under the Bridge – Community Impact Award; and, Megan Cory – Medical Student Leader Award.  Congratulations to each of you!

Dr. Amar Ambardekar, Medical Society of Milwaukee President, also had the distinct pleasure to announce the Medical Society of Milwaukee endowing $100,000 to Milwaukee County Housing First to help provide Housing as Health to the homeless and those experiencing housing instability.  Click here to learn more, and visit our website home page to see the fabulous news coverage.

The Medical Society of Milwaukee extends its sincere thanks to the evening’s emcee Joyce Garbaciak, WISN-TV News Anchor; and auctioneer Mitch Nelles!  You were both truly engaging and inspiring!  Stay tuned for our announcement regarding the final donation to Mr. Bob’ s Under the Bridge.

Thank you to our Presenting & Table Sponsors:

Medical Society of Milwaukee County
P.O. Box 13114, Milwaukee, WI 53213
Phone: 920-560-5637

Site map | Contact