Record Crowd Attends Awards Dinner/Fundraiser

From left to right: Kathy Schmitz, Executive Director – Medical Society of Milwaukee County; Dr. Nick Turkal, President & CEO – Aurora Health Care;
Medical Student Stephanie Wong; Dr. Veronica Gunn, VP Population Health Management and Payment Innovation - Children's Hospital of Wisconsin;
and, Dr. Michelle Graham, President – Medical Society of Milwaukee County.

View photos here

Nearly 300 physicians, health care, business and civic leaders, and community members attended the 2018 Medical Society of Milwaukee Annual Awards Dinner on March 3rd at the Milwaukee County Zoo, Peck Pavilion. Attendees had an opportunity to enjoy a fabulous reception featuring hors d’oeuvres, portraits by Babboni Photography, tour the Apes of Africa, bid on 40 silent auction items, dine on delicious cuisine, and most importantly, honor four distinguished health care leaders, Dr. Nick Turkal, Dr. Veronica Gunn, WI Rep. John Nygren, and Medical Student Stephanie Wong. Thank you to everyone who attended, our generous sponsors, and all who donated to the silent and live auction, and gave online donations - all to provide healthy meals to those in need in our community through Hunger Task Force and Fondy Food Center. Please take a minute to view the videos and see why these four individuals truly make a positive impact in the lives of others in Milwaukee. Congratulations to all of our award recipients! Special thanks to former Green Bay Packer LeRoy Butler, and the ever so charming emcee for the evening, Melinda Davenport, Co-Anchor of Channel 12 News This Morning.

Award Recipient Videos

Medical Society of Milwaukee County
P.O. Box 13114, Milwaukee, WI 53213
Phone: 920-560-5637

Site map | Contact